Academic Senate Agenda



4/9/2019

3:00-5:00 PM

Faculty Resource Center Training Room, A-116

Steering Committee: Lisa Storm (President), Cheryl O'Donnell (First Vice President), Melissa Hornstein (Second Vice President), Nancy Schur-Beymer (Secretary), Tony Anderson (Member at Large); Senators: Andrew Soto, Ashley Gabriel, Liz Estrella, Jennifer Moorhouse, Cynthia Ainsworth, Carol King, Valerie Maturino, Jason Hough, Emily Gutierrez, Elizabeth Cabiles, Isabel Ferraris, Carol Kimbrough, Christine Svendsen (exoficio).

Guests: Brian Lofman, Kelly Locke, Hetty Yelland, Laurencia Walker

- 1) Call to Order and Welcome
- 2) Public Comments: ten minutes (3-minute maximum per person) are set aside to receive comments on agenda items or items not on the agenda but within the authority (10 + 1) of the Senate
- 3) Action Items:
 - a) Adopt Agenda-Lisa Storm
 - b) Approval of Minutes-Lisa Storm
 - c) Committee Appointments-Lisa Storm
 - d) Approval of AP 7120, AP 7125, BP 7120-Lisa Storm
- 4) Discussion and Information Items:
 - a) Noncredit Implementation Plan-Kelly Locke
 - b) General Education Review Process-Kelly Locke
 - c) Academic Honesty Policy-Melissa Hornstein
 - d) Operational and Strategic Plans-Brian Lofman
 - e) Dual Enrollment-Laurencia Walker
 - f) Reallocation of Release Time (Senate)-Lisa Storm
 - g) Umoja-Tony Anderson
- 5) President's Report
- 6) Announcements (Senators): Updates on Standing Committees/Governance Councils/Task Forces/ ASCCC events
- 7) Adjournment