## Academic Senate Agenda



## 4/23/2019

3:00-5:00 PM

## Faculty Resource Center Training Room, A-116

Steering Committee: Lisa Storm (President), Cheryl O'Donnell (First Vice President), Melissa Hornstein (Second Vice President), Nancy Schur-Beymer (Secretary), Tony Anderson (Member at Large); Senators: Andrew Soto, Ashley Gabriel, Liz Estrella, Jennifer Moorhouse, Cynthia Ainsworth, Carol King, Valerie Maturino, Jason Hough, Emily Gutierrez, Elizabeth Cabiles, Isabel Ferraris, Carol Kimbrough, Christine Svendsen (exoficio).

Guests: Brian Lofman, Mary Dominguez, Hetty Yelland, Kathy Mendelsohn, Carol Hobson, Lindsey Bertomen

- **1)** Call to Order and Welcome
- 2) Public Comments: ten minutes (3-minute maximum per person) are set aside to receive comments on agenda items or items not on the agenda but within the authority (10 + 1) of the Senate
- 3) Action Items:
  - a) Adopt Agenda-Lisa Storm
  - b) Approval of Minutes-Lisa Storm
  - c) Committee Appointments-Lisa Storm
  - d) Operational and Strategic Plans-Brian Lofman
- **Discussion and Information Items:** 4)
  - a) Excused Withdrawal-Mary Dominguez
  - b) OEI Grant Update-Carol Hobson, Lindsey Bertomen
  - c) Student Success Committee-Hetty Yelland
  - d) College Re-Design Update-Hetty Yelland
  - e) SEP Plan-Kathy Mendelsohn
  - f) Academic Honesty Policy-Melissa Hornstein
  - g) Reallocation of Release Time (Senate)-Lisa Storm
  - h) Finals Week Resolution-Lisa Storm
  - Nontenured Faculty Evaluation-Nancy Schur
- 5) President's Report
- 6) Announcements (Senators): Updates on Standing Committees/Governance Councils/Task Forces/ ASCCC events
- 7) Adjournment