

Academic Senate Agenda

9/24/2019

3:00-5:00 PM

Faculty Resource Center Training Room, A-116

Steering Committee: Lisa Storm (President), Cheryl O'Donnell (First Vice President), Melissa Hornstein (Second Vice President), Nancy Schur-Beymer (Secretary); Senators: Andrew Soto, Ashley Gabriel, Heather Rodriguez, Jennifer Moorhouse, Cynthia Ainsworth, Carol King, Valerie Maturino, Jason Hough, Emily Gutierrez, Elizabeth Cabiles, Isabel Ferraris, Carol Kimbrough, Christine Svendsen (ex- oficio).

Guests: Matt Trengrove, Kelly Locke, Ron Waddy

- 1) Call to Order and Welcome
- Public Comments: ten minutes (3-minute maximum per person) are set aside to receive comments on agenda items or items not on the agenda but within the authority (10 + 1) of the Senate
- 3) Action Items:
 - a) Adopt Agenda-Lisa Storm
 - **b)** Approval of Minutes-Lisa Storm
 - c) Committee and Council Appointments-Lisa Storm
 - d) Confirmation of Peer Evaluators-Lisa Storm
 - e) 5-Year Goal Setting for ISS Standards-Matt Trengrove
 - f) BP 7130, BP 7210, BP 5530, BP 7120, BP 7362, AP 7212, AP 7215, AP 5530, AP 3435, AP 7362-Lisa Storm
- 4) Discussion and Information Items:
 - a) Meta-Majors-Valerie Maturino/Cynthia Ainsworth
 - b) Student Cheating Survey-Ron Waddy
 - c) AB 705 Update-Kelly Locke
- 5) President's Report
- 6) Announcements (Senators): Updates on Standing Committees/Governance Councils/Task Forces/ ASCCC events
- 7) Adjournment

10+1: Curriculum • Degrees & Certificates • Grading Policies • Educational Programs Development • Standards & Policies: Student Preparation & Success • Faculty Roles in Governance Structures • Faculty Roles in Accreditation Processes • Policies for Faculty Professional Development • Program Review Processes • Processes for Institutional Planning and Budget Development • Other Academic & Professional Matters