

Academic Senate Agenda

11/12/2019

3:00-5:00 PM

Faculty Resource Center Training Room, A-116

Steering Committee: Lisa Storm (President), Cheryl O'Donnell (First Vice President), Melissa Hornstein (Second Vice President), Nancy Schur-Beymer (Secretary), Elizabeth Cabiles (Member at Large); Senators: Andrew Soto, Ashley Gabriel, Jennifer Moorhouse, Cynthia Ainsworth, Carol King, Valerie Maturino, Jason Hough, Emily Gutierrez, Heather Rodriguez, Isabel Ferraris, Carol Kimbrough, Christine Svendsen (ex- oficio).

Guests: Deborah Stephens, Augustine Nevarez, Kelly Locke

- 1) Call to Order and Welcome
- Public Comments: ten minutes (3-minute maximum per person) are set aside to receive comments on agenda items or items not on the agenda but within the authority (10 + 1) of the Senate
- 3) Action Items:
 - a) Adopt Agenda-Lisa Storm
 - b) Approval of Minutes-Lisa Storm
 - c) Confirmation of SSEC Committee Chair-Lisa Storm
 - d) AP 7211: Equivalency-Melissa Hornstein
 - e) OEI Rubric Adoption Resolution-Lisa Storm
 - f) Full-Time Faculty Hiring Committee Recommendations-Deborah Stephens
- 4) Discussion and Information Items:
 - a) Curriculum Update-Kelly Locke
 - b) ASHC Voter Registration-Augustine Nevarez
 - c) Modification of AP 4021-Lisa Storm
 - d) CTE Liaison Update-Christine Svendsen
- 5) President's Report
- 6) Announcements (Senators): Updates on Standing Committees/Governance Councils/Task Forces/ ASCCC events
- 7) Adjournment

10+1: Curriculum • Degrees & Certificates • Grading Policies • Educational Programs Development • Standards & Policies: Student Preparation & Success • Faculty Roles in Governance Structures • Faculty Roles in Accreditation Processes • Policies for Faculty Professional Development • Program Review Processes • Processes • Processes for Institutional Planning and Budget Development • Other Academic & Professional Matters