

Academic Senate Agenda

11/10/2020

3:00-5:00 PM

Faculty Resource Center Training Room, Link: https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/719663414

Telephone: +16699006833 - Meeting ID: 719 663 414

Faculty Resource Center Training Room, A-116

Steering Committee: Cheryl O'Donnell (President), Lisa Storm (Past President),
Jason Hough (First Vice President), Andrew Soto (Second Vice President),
Cynthia Ainsworth (Secretary), Jennifer Moorhouse (Member at Large);
Senators: Heather Rodriguez, Kelly Locke, Carol Kimbrough, Valerie Maturino, Nancy
Schur-Beymer, Carol King, Lesha Rodriguez, Marnie Glazier, Laura Fatuzzo, Ashely Gabriel,
Peter Calvert, Mark Dehart, Tanya Ho, Christine Svendsen (ex- oficio).

Guests: Michele Peregrin, Laurencia Walker, Dave Beymer

- 1) Call to Order and Welcome
- Public Comments: ten minutes (3-minute maximum per person) are set aside to receive comments on agenda items or items not on the agenda but within the authority (10 + 1) of the Senate
- 3) Action Items: (5 minutes per)
 - a) Adopt Agenda Cheryl O'Donnell
 - b) Approval of Minutes-Cheryl O'Donnell
 - c) BP/AP 4235 Credit for Prior Learning Cheryl O'Donnell
 - d) Confirmation of faculty to President's Task Force on Racism and Equity Cheryl O'Donnell
- 4) Information Items: (15 minutes per)
 - a) Task Force Update –Lisa Storm and Marnie Glazier
 - b) Hiring Committee Placement Process Update Jason Hough
 - c) PPA Questions Dave Beymer
 - d) Townhall for Guided Pathways: Discussion with the Senate Cheryl O'Donnell and Jason Hough
- 5) Discussion Items: (15 minutes)
 - a) Grant Proposal Presentation: Institutional Resilience and Expanded Postsecondary Opportunity (IREPO) Laurencia Walker
 - **b)** Resolution for Instructional Technologist Support Cheryl O'Donnell
- 6) President's Report
- 7) Announcements (Senators): Updates on Standing Committees/Governance Councils/Task Forces/ ASCCC events
- 8) Adjournment