Academic Senate Agenda



11/24/2020 3:00-5:00 PM

Faculty Resource Center Training Room, Link: <u>https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/719663414</u> Telephone: +16699006833 - Meeting ID: 719 663 414

Faculty Resource Center Training Room, A-116

Steering Committee: Cheryl O'Donnell (President), Lisa Storm (Past President), Jason Hough (First Vice President), Andrew Soto (Second Vice President), Cynthia Ainsworth (Secretary), Jennifer Moorhouse (Member at Large); Senators: Heather Rodriguez, Kelly Locke, Carol Kimbrough, Valerie Maturino, Nancy Schur-Beymer, Carol King, Lesha Rodriguez, Marnie Glazier, Laura Fatuzzo, Ashely Gabriel, Peter Calvert, Mark Dehart, Tanya Ho, Christine Svendsen (ex- oficio).

Guests: Dave Beymer

- 1) Call to Order and Welcome
- 2) Public Comments: ten minutes (3-minute maximum per person) are set aside to receive comments on agenda items or items not on the agenda but within the authority (10 + 1) of the Senate
- 3) Action Items: (5 minutes per)
 - a) Adopt Agenda Cheryl O'Donnell
 - b) Approval of Minutes-Cheryl O'Donnell
 - c) BP & AP 4235 Credit for Prior Learning Cheryl O'Donnell
 - d) Confirmation of faculty to Accreditation Council Cheryl O'Donnell
 - e) PPA Questions on Guided Pathways Dave Beymer
 - f) Resolution for Instructional Technologist Support Cheryl O'Donnell
 - g) Approval of actions taken electronically Fall 2020 Semester Cheryl O'Donnell
- **4)** Information Items: (15 minutes per)
 - a) Meeting Guidelines Cheryl O'Donnell
 - b) Update on Townhall for Guided Pathways Jason Hough, Cynthia Ainsworth
 - c) OER Presentation Lisa Storm
- 5) Discussion Items: (15 minutes)
 - a) Anti-racism pledge Cheryl O'Donnell
- 6) President's Report
- 7) Announcements (Senators): Updates on Standing Committees/Governance Councils/Task Forces/ ASCCC events
- 8) Adjournment