

## **Academic Senate Agenda**

2/11/2020

3:00-5:00 PM

## Faculty Resource Center Training Room, A-116

Steering Committee: Lisa Storm (President), Cheryl O'Donnell (First Vice President), Melissa Hornstein (Second Vice President), Nancy Schur-Beymer (Secretary), Elizabeth Cabiles (Member at Large); Senators: Andrew Soto, Ashley Gabriel, Jennifer Moorhouse, Cynthia Ainsworth, Carol King, Valerie Maturino, Jason Hough, Heather Rodriguez, Isabel Ferraris, Carol Kimbrough, Christine Svendsen (ex- oficio).

Guests: Hetty Yelland, Ann Wright

- 1) Call to Order and Welcome
- Public Comments: ten minutes (3-minute maximum per person) are set aside to receive comments on agenda items or items not on the agenda but within the authority (10 + 1) of the Senate
- 3) Action Items:
  - a) Adopt Agenda-Lisa Storm
  - b) Approval of Minutes-Lisa Storm
  - c) Approval of Faculty Appointments-Lisa Storm
  - d) AP 3050 (Ethics)-Lisa Storm
- 4) Discussion and Information Items:
  - a) College Re-Design Designs-Hetty Yelland
  - b) Accreditation Council Membership-Ann Wright
  - c) Update on AP 4021 Modification-Jennifer Moorhouse
  - d) Update on Academic Calendar/Finals Week Schedule-Cheryl O'Donnell
- 5) President's Report
- 6) Announcements (Senators): Updates on Standing Committees/Governance Councils/Task Forces/ ASCCC events
- 7) Adjournment

10+1: Curriculum • Degrees & Certificates • Grading Policies • Educational Programs Development • Standards & Policies: Student Preparation & Success • Faculty Roles in Governance Structures • Faculty Roles in Accreditation Processes • Policies for Faculty Professional Development • Program Review Processes • Processes for Institutional Planning and Budget Development • Other Academic & Professional Matters