

## **Academic Senate Agenda**

4/28/2020

3:00-5:00 PM

## Meeting held via Zoom

Steering Committee: Lisa Storm (President), Cheryl O'Donnell (First Vice President), Melissa Hornstein (Second Vice President), Nancy Schur-Beymer (Secretary), Elizabeth Cabiles (Member at Large); Senators: Andrew Soto, Ashley Gabriel, Jennifer Moorhouse, Cynthia Ainsworth, Carol King, Valerie Maturino, Jason Hough, Heather Rodriguez, Isabel Ferraris, Carol Kimbrough, Kelly Locke, Christine Svendsen (ex- oficio).

Guests: Hetty Yelland, David Beymer, Senorina Vazquez, Dr. Patricia Hsieh

Meeting will be held via Zoom Join URL: <a href="https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/719663414">https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/719663414</a>

- +1 669 900 6833 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 719 663 414
- 1) Call to Order and Welcome
- Public Comments: ten minutes (3-minute maximum per person) are set aside to receive comments on agenda items or items not on the agenda but within the authority (10 + 1) of the Senate
- 3) Action Items:
  - a) Adopt Agenda-Lisa Storm
  - b) Approval of Minutes-Lisa Storm
  - c) Institutional Innovation Effectiveness Plan-Hetty Yelland
  - d) Meta-majors to Curriculum Committee-Hetty Yelland
- 4) Discussion and Information Items:
  - a) Resolution to Support Online Training-Jason Hough
  - **b)** SSEC Handbook Page-Nina Vazquez
  - c) PPA Cycle-Dave Beymer
  - d) HCAS Elections-Nancy Schur-Beymer
  - e) Budget Concerns-Lisa Storm
  - f) Fall 2020 Scheduling-Melissa Hornstein
- 5) President's Report
- **6)** Announcements (Senators): Updates on Standing Committees/Governance Councils/Task Forces/ ASCCC events
- 7) Adjournment

10+1: Curriculum • Degrees & Certificates • Grading Policies • Educational Programs Development • Standards & Policies: Student Preparation & Success • Faculty Roles in Governance Structures • Faculty Roles in Accreditation Processes • Policies for Faculty Professional Development • Program Review Processes • Process