

# Academic Senate Agenda

#### 05/11/2021 3:00-5:00 PM

### Faculty Resource Center Training Room, Link: <u>https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/719663414</u> Telephone: +16699006833 - Meeting ID: 719 663 414

## Faculty Resource Center Training Room, A-116

Steering Committee: Cheryl O'Donnell (President), Lisa Storm (Past President), Jason Hough (First Vice President), Andrew Soto (Second Vice President), Cynthia Ainsworth (Secretary), Jennifer Moorhouse (Member at Large); Senators: Heather Rodriguez, Kelly Locke, Carol Kimbrough, Valerie Maturino, Nancy Schur-Beymer, Carol King, Lesha Rodriguez, Marnie Glazier, Laura Fatuzzo, Ashely Gabriel, Peter Calvert, Mark Dehart, Tanya Ho, Christine Svendsen (ex- officio).

### Guests: Hetty Yelland, Brian Lofman, Matt Trengove, Michele Peregrin

- 1) Call to Order and Welcome
- 2) Public Comments: ten minutes (3-minute maximum per person) are set aside to receive comments on agenda items or items not on the agenda but within the authority (10 + 1) of the Senate
- 3) Action Items: (5 minutes per)
  - a) Adopt Agenda Cheryl O'Donnell
  - b) Approval of Minutes Cheryl O'Donnell
  - c) Governance Redesign Model Hetty Yelland
  - d) BP & AP 3280 Grant Concept and Approval Cheryl O'Donnell
  - e) DE Committee Handbook Page Heather Rodriguez
  - f) Faculty Appointment to Accreditation Council Cheryl O'Donnell
- 4) Information Items: (15 minutes per item)
  - a) Presentation for NASA Murep Grant Michele Peregrin
  - **b)** Summary of recent Student/Employee Surveys Summary presentation on six surveys addressing transition to online learning, remote work experience and return to campus. Matt Trengove
  - c) Student Success & Equity Dashboard (FlexIt Dashboard) Matt Trengove
  - d) Metrics for Annual Program Planning Tool Matt Trengove
  - e) Strategic Plan Assessment (Outcomes & Measurements) Matt Trengove
- 5) Discussion Items: (15 minutes per)
- 6) President's Report
- 7) Announcements (Senators): Updates on Standing Committees/Governance Councils/Task Forces/ ASCCC events
- 8) Adjournment